Support Center

How to close an item as Not Sold (or with No Winner)

Last Updated: Aug 07, 2015 02:39PM EST
If the item is listed under Close Out > Award Items:
  1. Click on the "Payment & Email details" or "Select Winner" link for that item
  2. Choose No Winner from the Type of Winner drop down menu
  3. Click Close.
    • Please note: Once you close a Not Sold item, a Reassign button will appear. This button simply allows you to reopen the item so that you can award it to a winning bidder.

If the item has already been awarded and on the Process Payments page, you'll first need to reopen the purchase under Close Out > Process Payments and follow these steps:
  1. Use the search field to find the winner .
  2. Next to the winner's name, click on the View Purchases link.
    • To reopen an individual item, click on the Reopen button next to the item
    • To reopen the entire purchase, click on Reopen All next to the total at the bottom of the winner's purchase
  3. The item will be placed in the Award Items area to be updated.

Contact Us

a147893025d51ffc9dd77085dddb0b16@biddingforgood.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete